scare of my life

Oh my goodness I almost had a heart attack today. We know some pretty ify people and I woke up from a nap today and thought one of them was trying to get in my house. I hear bang bang on my window “is anyone in there?” ummm…hell no not when you ask like that!! I stayed in my bed and listened for anything else weird. With special interest on the baby monitor. then I heard something. HOLY CRAP HE’S IN MY HOUSE!! and none of the men that are normally in the house to “serve and protect” the fam were responding to any texts (did not want to talk for fear he would hear me.) “ok remain calm he’s talking to someone and it’s not me so someone else is really home, we’ll just stay up here” we hopped in the shower cause I was so freaked out I started having contractions. Then finally my dad writes back “i’m downstairs with uncle rhae (ray)” ok that’s better still not great seeing as he’s normally either high or drunk and is homeless but at least its not who I thought it was and my dad is here.

I could not have been more scared! I luckly have good friends that were lookin out for me and came by to make sure everything was alright! all I could think was how am I gonna get my pregnant fat butt to “saftey” with Trinity! couldn’t think of anything!! I SUCK!!

Published by Bethany

dont blog as much as I use to but I'm on facebook like you would not believe. I am the wife of Daniel Vizthum whom I've known since I was about 4 and mother of 4

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

  1. First rule breathe, 2nd try and remain calm (breathing helps a lot), 3rd you did the right thing texting. 3rd try calling the house phone if there is one. 4th call the nearest neighbor. Repeat breathing and texting.
    Usually someone breaking in is just looking for something small and valuable. Tom’s dad used to leave a $20 or $50 near the door or on a dresser so they would just take that and bail. Lastly don’t be too scared to call 911. You had reason to believe you were alone with your child and someone was in the house without permission. As long as you don’t make it a habit they will understand you freaking out.

Leave a comment